Team

Concert Infrastructure's executive team is made up of infrastructure professionals with perse backgrounds and areas of expertise. The company also borrows on the expertise and experience of key members of its affiliate company Concert Properties.
 

Management

 

David Podmore, O.B.C
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

David Podmore has been involved in the real estate industry for over 40 years and is widely recognized as one of Vancouver’s most influential contributors. In 1989, David co-founded Concert and today serves as Concert's Board Chair. David provides high level strategic direction and overall management of the company’s diversified activities and ensures that senior management maintains strong relationships with all investment partners.

 

 

 

 

John McLaughlin, FCA
Chief Financial Officer

John joined the Concert team in 2011 as Chief Financial Officer. As a member of the executive leadership team, John supports decision-making and financial accountability throughout the organization by providing leadership and overall direction of the finance function.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Derron Bain
Senior Vice President

Derron joined Concert in 2010 and leads the investments and operations of Concert Infrastructure and is responsible for managing the activities of the Concert Infrastructure Fund. With over fifteen years of industry experience, Derron has extensive expertise in the planning, financing and delivery of complex alternative finance procurement and public-private partnership infrastructure projects.

 

 

 

 

Development and Construction

Ian Podmore, Vice President, Development IPodmore@ConcertInfrastructure.com

Erica Leung, Project Coordinator ELeung@ConcertInfrastructure.com

 

Project Finance

Robert Azzam, Vice President, Project Finance RAzzam@ConcertInfrastructure.com

 

Project Operations Management

Amber Pleasance, Director, Project Operations APleasance@ConcertInfrastructure.com

Brandon MacKendrick, Project Coordinator BMacKendrick@ConcertInfrastructure.com

 

Financial Adminstration and Accounting

Liang Hong, Controller IHong@ConcertInfrastructure.com

Jennifer Zhan, Accountant JZhan@ConcertInfrastructure.com